Downtown Pittsfield Summer Music Series! Free! - The Berkshire Edge
Sunday, July 14, 2024

News and Ideas Worth Sharing

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Downtown Pittsfield Summer Music Series! Free!

June 28 @ 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

The Downtown Pittsfield Cultural Association, with partners the City of Pittsfield, MassDevelopment’s Transformative Development Initiative (TDI), and Downtown Pittsfield, Inc. (DPI), are presenting a free Downtown Pittsfield Summer Music Series on Fridays, Saturdays, and Sundays starting June 1st and running through September 6th, 2024.

Fridays will feature a variety of local musicians and performers live at Persip Park, 175 North Street, from 5 to 8 pm. Saturdays will feature live Jazz in collaboration with Berkshires Jazz from 2 to 5 pm at Persip Park; and Sundays will feature Latin Dance Instruction in Dunham Mall, 100 North Street, from 5 to 7 pm.

Friday, June 28, 5 to 8 pm: DJ Jimmy “Dubfly” Hall in Persip Park

Friday, July 5, 5 to 8 pm: First Fridays at Five in Persip Park with the Wandering Dance Society

Friday, July 12, 5 to 8 pm: Jack Waldheim in Persip Park

Friday, July 19, 5 to 8 pm: JJ Slater Duo in Persip Park

Friday, July 26, 5 to 8 pm: The Whinin’ Boys in Persip Park

Friday, August 2, 5 to 8 pm: First Fridays at Five in Persip Park with the Wandering Dance Society: Swing Dance with Rushelle Bowie and Step & Dance with Youth Alive

Friday, August 9, 5 to 8 pm: Dave Brown in Persip Park

Friday, August 16, 5 to 8 pm: The Whinin’ Boys in Persip Park

Friday, August 23, 5 to 8 pm: DJ Young Champ in Persip Park

For more information about the artists, visit https://downtownpittsfield.com/2024/05/downtown-pittsfield-summer-music-series-june-1-september-6

Follow along with @downtownpittsfield on Facebook for updates including cancellations due to weather.

Venue

Persip Park
175 North Street
Pittsfield, MA 01201 United States
+ Google Map