Robert Ayers

More Info
Email

Robert Ayers has been a truck driver, factory worker, speechwriter and university professor in England, a performance artist in Australia, France and Scotland, an artist’s apprentice in New York City, a novelist and art critic in Seattle, and a journalist in Philadelphia, Toronto and San Francisco. He now lives in our part of the world where he just draws his dogs.

Articles by Robert Ayers

Lulu ‘n’ Hershey

Tuesday, 13 Sep 2016 - Lulu and Hershey have an apology to make for abruptly ending their latest narrative: They' ...

Lulu ‘n’ Hershey

Thursday, 8 Sep 2016 - Lulu and Hershey begin to explain the elephant mosaic they were given during their vacatio ...

Lulu ‘n’ Hershey

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2016 - Lulu and Hershey, those intrepid Dogs News Network correspondents, are back from vacation ...

Lulu ‘n’ Hershey

Tuesday, 23 Aug 2016 - After their furious coverage of the Democrat and Republican conventions, Dogs News Network ...

Lulu ‘n’ Hershey

Thursday, 18 Aug 2016 - In the latest Lulu 'n' Hershey, Doktor Herschlich and Lulu are confounded by the attitude ...

Lulu ‘n’ Hershey

Wednesday, 17 Aug 2016 - Lulu and Herr Doktor Herschlich (Hershey) are examining a new client, Donny, to determine ...

Lulu ‘n’ Hershey

Monday, 15 Aug 2016 - In today's Lulu 'n' Hershey, Herr Doktor Herschich (Hershey), pet psychologist, has a trou ...

Lulu ‘n’ Hershey

Thursday, 11 Aug 2016 - The latest dispatch from Lulu and Hershey about Donald Trump on the presidential campaign ...

Lulu ‘n’ Hershey

Tuesday, 9 Aug 2016 - Lulu and Hershey return to covering the presidential campaign for Dogs News Network (DNN). ...

Lulu ‘n’ Hershey

Sunday, 7 Aug 2016 - For the past week, Hershey has been revisiting his past as a rock star (see panels below) ...

Lulu ‘n’ Hershey

Monday, 1 Aug 2016 - Fresh from presidential campaign coverage, Hershey is reprising his former career as a roc ...

Lulu ‘n’ Hershey

Thursday, 28 Jul 2016 - Dogs' News Network (DNN) correspondents Lulu and Hershey switch their attention to the Dem ...

Lulu ‘n’ Hershey

Wednesday, 27 Jul 2016 - The alien robot, Don-L, deploys his ultimate weapon in the campaign to win the U.S. presid ...